Copyright © Rhiannon Frater.

All Rights Reserved.         

Please note that this site uses affiliate links. Any link you click may offer the author a commission.

Read our privacy policy here 

AS THE WORLD DIES

Alternate Covers

As The World Dies, #1

THE FIRST DAYS

The morning that the world ends, Katie is getting ready for court and housewife Jenni is taking care of her family. Less than two hours later, they are fleeing for their lives from a zombie horde.

Thrown together by circumstance, Jenni and Katie become a powerful zombie-killing partnership, mowing down zombies as they rescue Jenni’s stepson, Jason, from an infected campground.

They find sanctuary in a tiny, roughly fortified Texas town. There Jenni and Katie find they are both attracted to Travis, leader of the survivors; and the refugees must slaughter people they know, who have returned in zombie form.

Fast-paced and exciting, filled with characters who grab your heart, The First Days: As the World Dies is the beginning of a frightening trilogy.

GET IT NOW FROM

Alternate Covers

As The World Dies, #2

FIGHTING TO SURVIVE

Picking up where The First Days ends, Fighting to Survive features the further zombie-killing, civilization-saving adventures of a pair of sexy, kick butt heroines and the men who love them. A hundred or so survivors of the zombie plague have found tenuous safety in the walled off center of a small Texas town. Now the hard work of survival begins—finding enough food; creating safe, weather-resistant shelter; establishing laws; and fighting off both the undead who want to eat them and the living bandits who want to rob and kill them.

Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award for Best Novel from Mail Order Zombie. The first book in the As the World Dies trilogy, The First Days also won the Dead Letter Award and was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner. Tor Books began bringing this series to a wider audience with the Spring 2011 publication of The First Days.

GET IT NOW FROM

A VERY FORT CHRISTMAS

As the World Dies, #2.5

As harsh weather descends on the Texas Hill Country, it’s looking nothing like Christmas at the fort in Ashley Oaks. That is, until Jenni decides the children survivors deserve gifts and a holiday celebration.

 

Christmas during a zombie apocalypse.

What can go wrong?

This novelette takes place during Fighting to Survive

(As The World Dies Book 2)

GET IT NOW FROM

GET IT NOW FROM

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater’s As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner.

The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors who have found tenuous safety in Texas defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits.

Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected Mayor. Jenni, her stepson, Jason; and Juan—Travis’s righthand man—are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers.


In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. What’s left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors.

As The World Dies, #3

SIEGE

Alternate Covers

GET IT NOW FROM

The First Days: As the World Dies introduced Jenni and Katie and their harrowing journey to the makeshift fort in the Texas Hill Country.

But theirs is not the only tale to be told.

In The Untold Tales Omnibus, experience ten terrifying tales of those who are forced to face the unrelenting and hungry walking dead as the world dies.

THE UNTOLD TALES

As The World Dies, #3.5

As The World Dies, #4

AFTER SIEGE

After Siege, the long awaited (and requested) sequel to the original trilogy, will be published in 2019.

 

You can help fund the writing, publication, and marketing of the book by following the link to Rhiannon Frater’s Patreon.

become_a_patron_button_2x.png